Asymmetric Warfare - it's not just for the other guys:
|  Home  |  Internet  |  OSINT |  Off-Topic |

 

01 June 2005
Reviving Islam, one dead Kafr at a time...

Robert Spencer reports the following at jihadwatch.org:

May 31, 2005

"we make dua Allah allows your blood to spill over our hands"

I've been receiving some love notes over at RevivingIslam.com. The Forum there is by registration only, and some people have registered and sent me some posts from it, including this one. This led some at the Forum to think that I was registered there -- I was not and am not -- and to start railing against me and other "spies."

I don't ordinarily publicize threats I receive, and I had not originally planned to post this one. However, I ultimately decided to do so because I thought this one was noteworthy for several reasons: the mention of a "hit list" that is evidently well-known among the posters; the rabid anti-Semitism; the Qur'anic references; the forthright bloodlust; and the casual mixture of piety and murderousness that is common among jihad terrorists.

One poster put up my picture, with this underneath:

ROBERT SPENCER, the director of Jihad Watch, is a writer and researcher... http://www.jihadwatch.org/spencer/

To which one responded:

I believe he's already on the hit list, nothing new..

Other responses:

i support al qaida to the fullest... and what read that you munfiq [hypocrite] spy

aint no one stop us from supporting our brothers in JIHAD against these dirty crusaders, jews or mushriks [polytheists].

sis how you feel being singled out by this kafir [unbeliever]

Lol, i was shocked at first, but then, it made me more determined! Lol, if they think this is going 2 stop us ppl, then they got it rong.when ppl read ther stupid posts,they will want2 be more active and actually do something....Lol, and that robert, i feel like trowin him under a bus........or getting a missile and shootin him with it.Obviously i would need a missile first.Anyone got 1?..................LOL

Later on in the thread there came this:

To the Jew-lover Robert Spencer (may Allaah destroy him), if you or one of your brain-dead cult followers read this I want you to know that I hate you for the sake of Allaah and I make du'a [i.e., I pray] for your destruction. I want you to also keep in mind that while you may plot against Islaam, Allaah also plots. And Allaah is the best of those who plot. You are fighting a lost cause. You are following the same path as Abu Lahab in life and insha'Allaah [Allah willing] you will meet the same end as Abu Lahab in the aqirah (Hereafter).

Allah plotting is a reference to Qur'an 8:30: "And when those who disbelieve plot against thee (O Muhammad) to wound thee fatally, or to kill thee or to drive thee forth; they plot, but Allah (also) plotteth; and Allah is the best of plotters."

Abu Lahab was Muhammad's uncle. Muhammad cursed him to hell in the Qur'an for rejecting his claim to be a prophet: "The power of Abu Lahab will perish, and he will perish. His wealth and gains will not exempt him. He will be plunged in flaming Fire, and his wife, the wood-carrier, will have upon her neck a halter of palm-fibre" (111:1-5).

One responded to the "may Allaah destroy him" post above:

Subhanallah [Glory be to Allah], this made me smile :)

And another responded:

we make dua [i.e., we pray] Allah allows your blood to spill over our hands.

It is interesting that so many Muslim bulletin boards and forums so quickly are given over to this sort of thing. The posters at Reviving Islam are young Muslims in England and America. The "Contact Us" page at the site seems to be blank, but I hope authorities know who runs the site and are on the way to shutting it down.

Posted by Robert at May 31, 2005 02:38 PM


"...already on the hit list..." you say?

I can't say that I'm real confident that any authorities will shut this site down, though the site *is* hosted in Canada, and quite possibly run by people in Canada, so a hate-speech prosecution is not out of the question.

Meanwhile, for the rest of us:


Name: revivingislam.com
Address: 209.172.32.197
Datacenter: Groupe iWeb Technologies inc.
3185, rue Hochelaga
Montreal QC H1W-1G4 CA

The whois information for the domain is clearly bogus:

Registrant: Abu Sinjaab 8945 washington blvd. brownstown, OR 987456 Suriname

Registered through: GoDaddy.com
Domain Name: REVIVINGISLAM.COM
Created on: 22-Sep-04
Expires on: 22-Sep-05
Last Updated on: 22-Sep-04

Administrative Contact:
Layth, Abu muslimcreed@hotmail.com
8945 washington blvd.
brownstown, Indiana 47220
United States
8123580000 Fax --
Technical Contact:
Layth, Abu muslimcreed@hotmail.com
8945 washington blvd.
brownstown, Indiana 47220
United States
8123580000 Fax --

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.MPADC.COM
NS2.MPADC.COM

Bogus that is except for the email address...

muslimcreed@hotmail.com

...and the intimate involvement of the "Muslim Programing and Design Community" whose mpadc.com server provides DNS for revivingislam.com.

In fact, there is a veritable plethora of interesting sites all hosted on the same IP address as revivingislam.com. See the following...

Websites on 209.172.32.197:

www.6yc.com
www.access-dev.org
www.al-meezaan.com
www.alasrgroup.com
www.alrahmahpts.org
www.amanahwebhosting.com
www.an-nisaa.org
www.anewmuslim.com
www.aquaciti.com
www.asianreg.com
www.asianreg.net
www.asianregnumbers.com
www.asianregnumbers.net
www.azeemi.org
www.bayyinah.net
www.bossregistrations.com
www.cagedprisoners.net
www.cageprisoners.com
www.cageprisoners.net
www.cccontinental.com
www.cchairandbeauty.com
www.cchairnbeauty.com
www.champaans.com
www.champaans.net
www.cherishednumberpeople.com
www.cherishednumberpeople.net
www.classicregistrations.net
www.falasklic.com
www.fatihabooks.com
www.flashyregistrations.com
www.flashyregistrations.net
www.goldsalah.com
www.hajjappeal.org
www.hanafifiqh.com
www.hanoverregistrations.com
www.hassnetwork.com
www.imagineislam.com
www.islamic-dictionary.com
www.islamiccreed.com
www.islamicstuff.com
www.islamrocks.com
www.islamtutor.com
www.khanreg.com
www.khanregistrations.com
www.knowyourhost.info
www.leedsmetisoc.com
www.legacyofwar.com
www.leitek.com
www.miraclebrush.com
www.mminds.net
www.mohamedspace.com
www.mpadc.com
www.msamsu.com
www.msaqc.org
www.muslimdot.com
www.muslimdot.net
www.musliminds.net
www.muslimjobs.net
www.muslimminds.com
www.muslimminds.net
www.muslimoptician.net
www.muslimwave.com
www.muslimwebpages.com
www.mxsupport.net
www.naeemweb.com
www.noorulislam.org
www.nurikhwan.com
www.prestigereg.com
www.prestigereg.net
www.projecthass.com
www.prophets-of-god.net
www.reverts2islam.com
www.revivingislam.com
www.rikabi.net
www.riseforislam.com
www.ryelanemarket.com
www.ryelaneshoppingcentre.com
www.sadiqweb.com
www.shawkash.com
www.spinneyconsulting.com
www.sullythebully.com
www.sunnievents.com
www.supreme-deal.com
www.themessagemagazine.com
www.ummjunayd.info
www.unaiza.com
www.uwaisamehndi.com
www.uzislam.com
www.wfdiscussionforum.com
www.worldofboing.com
www.xtremereg.com
www.xtremereg.net
www.xtremeregistrations.com
www.xtremeregistrations.net
www.yunir.net

Posted on 01 June 2005 @ 14:24